Located just 200 meters from the Cathedral, next to the church of San Miguel dos Agros, which gives its name to the square and in front of the church of the monastery of San Martín Pinario, is the gastronomic hotel
The site where it is located is in the eastern sector of the historic city, in the upper part of it, inside the old fortified enclosure promoted by Bishop Cresconio in the middle of the eleventh century.
It is bordered on the east by the so-called "Gothic House", current headquarters of the archives and library of the Museum of Pilgrimages, with access through San Miguel Street, forming both in the past, the same
property that was communicated through an arch Gothic that is on the first floor.
It is known that during the civil war it was destined to barracks of the Civil Guard, time in which a great explosion occurred that seriously affected the building, which in 1940 had a ruinous state.
The construction of its current five plants responds fundamentally to the project of the architect José Mª Banet of 1940 for residence and clinic of the illustrious doctor-dermatologist Manuel Pereiro Cuesta from
Compostela. Rectangular plan, one of the main characteristics that make it unique are its galleries and viewpoints typically from Compostela.
In 2010, in its current renovation, the value of noble materials has been combined with the modernity of new construction techniques. In the lobby of the Hotel has recovered a beautiful pavement of hydraulic tile,
existing in the office of Manuel Pereiro’s clinic, which passed, for three generations, more than one hundred thousand patients from Galicia and other more distant places looking for miraculous healing.
The building also has an interior garden that has been restored following the ornamental guidelines of the Feng Shui movement.